Annual General Meeting

Date: Thursday 4 June 2015

Place: Illustrious Suite, (South Stand), The Recreation Ground, Bath

Time: 7.30pm (doors open at 7pm)


Please note this is a Members-only meeting.


  • Welcome to Tarquin McDonald, MD of Bath Rugby CEO. (Chairman)
  • The AGM will be preceded by a review of the season and update briefing from Tarquin McDonald

AGM business

  1. Welcome and opening remarks (Chairman)
  2. Notice convening the AGM (Secretary)
  3. Apologies (Secretary)
  4. Minutes of the AGM held on 22nd May 2014 and any matters arising (Secretary)
  5. Membership Secretary’s Report (Membership Secretary)
  6. Treasurer’s Report (Treasurer)
  7. Chairman’s Report (Chairman)
  8. Membership Subscriptions 2015-16 (Chairman)
  9. Other matters pre-notified by Members for discussion (Secretary)
  10. Nomination of Scrutineers for Committee Election – if necessary (Secretary)
  11. Election of Committee (Chairman/Secretary)

                  a) Secretary

                  b) Treasurer

                  c) Committee Members

  1. BRSC Charity Fundraising 2015-16 (Chairman)
  2. Constitution (Secretary)
  3. 150th Anniversary of Bath Rugby – BRSC plans
  4. Any Other Business, notified in advance by no later than Thursday 28th May, and as permitted by the Chairman.


Following the completion of the Agenda, the Chairman will be prepared to hear any relevant matters for the further consideration of the Committee, but on which no voting in the Meeting shall be allowed


  1. Closing Remarks (Chairman)


Please note:

The new Committee will meet for 5 minutes after the AGM to confirm a date for the June Committee meeting.

Click on the link below to download (and print) a copy of the Agenda


2015 AGM Agenda


Notice of Annual General Meeting

The 2015 Bath Rugby Supporters’ Club Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 4th June in the Illustrious Suite (South Stand) at the Recreation Ground. Please note: this is a MEMBERS-ONLY MEETING. (Please bring your membership card.)


The AGM will be preceded by a briefing from Bath Rugby Managing Director, Tarquin McDonald. Tarquin’s session will commence at 7.30pm. Doors and bar will be open from 7.00pm.


In accordance with the Constitution, the posts of Secretary and Treasurer are subject to election this year. The current Secretary (Tom Sutton) and Treasurer (Erica Edwards) have both indicated their willingness to stand for re-election but other nominations are invited for both posts. Nominations are also invited for five Members to fill vacancies on the Committee. Nominations should be forwarded to the Secretary by no later than Thursday 21st May using the form below.


As required, the AGM has been advertised through the BRSC website and will appear in the Press. Any Agenda items for consideration at the Meeting should be notified, in writing, to the Secretary by no later than Thursday 28th May.


If you are unable to attend, please send apologies through the Secretary.


Tom Sutton

Secretary, BRSC

63 St. John’s Road


Bath BA2 6PZ

E Mail:


(posted 02/05/2015)

2015-16 Committee Nomination Form

Please click on the link below to download the form. Print it off and post the completed form to the Secretary at the address above to arrive by 21 May.


2015-16 BRSC Committee Nomination Form


(posted 02/05/2015)

2014 AGM Meeting Minutes

Here are last year's minutes: 2014 AGM Meeting Minutes


(posted 14/05/2015)

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Bath Rugby Supporters' Club 2012-21